Confession

I’ve done it.  I can’t deny it.  I bought a harness for Noelle, 23 months old.  We went out this morning, I purchased it and tried it on her immediately.  It’s actually cutely disguised by an across the shoulder purse that can be used later when she grows out of the harness.  Nice selling feature:)

Lainee, my 4 yr. old, exlaimed, “Can I take her for a walk?”.  I tried to tell her that she wasn’t on a leash but honestly, who am I kidding.  She’s on a leash.  I guess I need to use that reframing advice (from Lowering My Expectations) and get over it. 

“It’s Good Enough” was the motto but I think I’ll need to add “And My Sanity Is Secure”.

harness.jpg

2 thoughts on “Confession

  1. ha ha ha, i laughed so hard when I saw the part about Lainee!! She’s hilarious! I guess the leash is one of those things where you’re “darned if you, darned if you don’t”, when it comes to people’s opinions. I think it’s cute 🙂

  2. Amber- Lainee always makes me laugh! She’s my comic relief! Thanks for the comments and thanks also for the link to the animal backpack harnesses. It inspired me to purchase the purse harness today!

Leave a Reply

