You Know You’re Getting Old When…

I know I’m getting old.  I say that half seriously b/c I know that 32 (in 3 weeks) is not really old.  But I can start to see the signs.  It’s sad.  Here are some of the “signs”:

* a college girl from church asked me how old I was and when I told her she said “Wow- you look great for your age.”.

*When you can barely stay awake by 9:00pm (that was last night for me!)

* when napping sounds like a little piece of heaven

* when parenthetical lines form around your mouth– and they stay when you’ve stopped smiling —can we say WRINKLES

*when you really don’t like playing with toys anymore

*when (some) TV shows you watched as a child were shown in black and white and some of your friends who were born in the 80’s don’t know what you’re talking about

* when you’ve made friends who are born in the 80’s

* when the kids you babysat (and you can remember them being BORN) are now getting married

Feel free to add to the list of “you know you’re old when…”

2 thoughts on “You Know You’re Getting Old When…

  1. Ohh stop, you and Brett are not old (are you 80?). Question- How did Brett get his picture on his blog? My mother would like to put her picture up as well.

Leave a Reply

