{jewelery showcase} upcycling a birdhouse, a vase and shoe trees to show off the bobbles

jewelry holder  upcycleThought I’d do a photo post on my lasted project to find a pleasing (and functional) place for my bobbles.

Shoe Trees:  Though this trio has been in my room for some time now, it only offered real estate to my necklaces (and one pearl bracelet).  So this week I came up with a few options in upcycling a rusty birdhouse and a vase.

jewelry

I used a wire brush to scrape off some rusty flakes and then sprayed with Rustoleum.

 

 

 

 

Keep scrolling….

 

 

 

 

Scroll some more…

 

 

 

 

 

 

here’s the vase for the bracelets and the birdhouse is finished.  I put a few bobbles and trinkets inside….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But then I thought of all my Princess P’s hair clips!  This’ll be the perfect place to put these spring-loaded clips.

jewely holder, upcycle with a birdhouse

And I don’t plan on keeping my bobbles outside.  I  just thought I’d celebrate the greening grass and let the birdhouse have one last moment outside 😉

Have you upcycled something you LOVE?  I’m always looking for a great idea and new project.

Lori signature

One thought on “{jewelery showcase} upcycling a birdhouse, a vase and shoe trees to show off the bobbles

Leave a Reply

